home CIS courses department events sports Alumni placement photogallery contactus
Minimum Disclosure
Management Committee
Academic Milestones


The college has an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) from the academic year 2003-2004 onwards. Since the inception of the cell, planning and executing is done in an excellent manner.

IQAC is a body which channelize the efforts and measures towards academic excellence. The IQAC Committee was formulated based on the recommendations of NAAC.

Towards internal academic audit, all the activities of the institution has been documented followd by series of meetings conducted towards implementing the plan of action as per the directions of IQAC.

IQAC of our college monitors the academic activities of all departments, staff achievements, students’ academic progress by SWOT analysis and students’ feedback mechanisms. They conducted a seminar on ‘Principles of Peace’ and a four day workshop on Stress Management for all first,second and third year students. The main theme of this workshop was to create awareness among the students on factors leading to stress and ways to effectively handle stress.

Dr. G. Srinivas, Joint Secretary, University Grants Commission, Southern Eastern Regional Office, Hyderabad delivered the Inaugural Address for the National Seminar on “New Vistas in Teaching Pedagogy” organised by IQAC, where he highlighted the importance of teacher-student relationship. The speakers were Dr. P. Subashini, Professor, Dept. of Computer Science, Avinashilingam University for Women, Coimbatore,Dr. D.E. Bennet, Associate Professor, Dept. of English, National College, Trichy and the Valedictory address was delivered by Dr. N. Rajendran, Chair, School of Social Sciences, Dept. of History, Bharathidasan University, Trichy.

The members of IQAC Cell are :

Dr. (Mrs.)V.Varalaksmi, Principal

Dr. (Mrs.) G.Vijayasree - Department of Statistics
DR. (Mrs.) M.S.Lekha - Department of Economics
DR. V.G. Shanthi - Department of Mathematics
Mrs. V. Vasanthakumari - Department of Commerce
DR. K.Kanthimathi - Department of English
Dr.Mrs.S.Lakshmi - Department of Physics (UGC Nodal Officer)
Mrs.N.Priya Department of Computer Science (EVE)
Miss.K.Chithra Department of Computer Science (EVE)
Mrs.P.Amirtha Department of B.Com. ISM (EVE)
Mrs. T.Anitha Department of BBA (EVE)

Dean of Research : Dr.R.Geetha Department of Statistics
Dean of Humanitites : Dr. G.D. Anantha Vijayakumari Department of History & Tourism
Dean of Basic Sciences : Dr. S. Lakshmi Department of Physics
Dean of Mathematical Sciences : Dr. R. Malathi Department of Statistics
Dean of Commerce : Dr. R.Savithri Department of Commerce

Dean of Students (DAY) : Mrs. G. Shanthi Department of Economics
Dean of Students (EVE) : Mrs. T.P. Priya Department of Commerce (EVE)


Home | About Us | Alumni | Principal Desk | Retired Principals | Retired Staff | Campus Tour | Hostel | Awards | Contact Us | Results |
Logo | Photo Gallery | Placement Details | Rank Holders | Scholarship | Smrti | IQAC

©Copyright 2011. All Rights Reserved.
Shrimathi Devkunvar Nanalal Bhatt Vaishnav College For Women,Shanti Nagar,Chrompet,Chennai-600 044,India.